Where we are

Campania is the first south-italian region bordering the tyrreniann sea to the western side. The region covers 13,595 km² (5249 sq.mi.) and has a population of 5.8 million, 10% of the italian people divided into five different districts:
  • Naples
  • Caserta
  • Benevento
  • Avellino
  • Salerno
The name derives from Latin language, as it was called by Romans Campania felix ("fortunate countryside"), Tourist attractions include the Greek temples at Paestum, the Roman ruins at Pompeii and Herculaneum, the volcanoes of Vesuvius, the Amalfi Coast (Positano, Amalfi and Ravello), the Sorrento Peninsula and the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida.
Its economy is bolstered by agriculture, the industrial area around Naples, and tourism.
This website uses cookies: if you continue using our website, we'll assume you agree to receive all cookies from this website.OK